top of page

Holden's last winner part of the PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners

The last Holden to win the Bathurst 1000, Triple Eight Race Engineering’s Red Bull-backed Holden ZB Commodore, will be part of the PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners’ category at the 2024 Adelaide Motorsport Festival on March 16 and 17. 

Supercars and Bathurst champions Shane van Gisbergen and Garth Tander won the Bathurst 1000 in the ZB Commodore in 2020 and 2022. The car was the third in history to win the Bathurst 1000 twice, following on from the Holden Dealer Team’s VH Commodore SS in 1982 and 1983 and the Holden Racing Team’s VX Commodore in 2001 and 2002. The VH Commodore SS will also be part of the PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners’ category in 2024. 

The 2022 Bathurst 1000 was the last race for Holden and the Commodore at the Mount Panorama Circuit, with the make and model retired at the end of 2022. The 2022 win was the 36th and last Bathurst victory for Holden. 

The PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners’ category is new to the Adelaide Motorsport Festival in 2024, featuring the two-time winning VH SS and ZB Commodores plus the Nissan Skyline GT-R R32s that won in 1991 and 1992 with more Bathurst winners being announced in the coming weeks.

Categories featuring Formula 1, V8 Supercars, Group C and A touring cars, sportscars, IndyCars and more will again feature over the course of the Adelaide Motorsport Festival, with more news on categories, star cars and drivers and on and off-track activations coming soon.

Cars and motorbikes also confirmed for the 2024 Adelaide Motorsport Festival include the famed Mazda 767B sportscar; the Australian Grand Prix-winning Benetton B190 Ford; and motorcycle grand prix bikes, the Yamaha YZR 500cc and Aprilia ART GP13, while Finnish Formula 1 race winner Valtteri Bottas will be at the event on Sunday March 17. 

CLICK HERE to purchase tickets to the 2024 Adelaide Motorsport Festival.


bottom of page