top of page

Famed Holden Torana joins PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners’ category

The Holden LH Torana SL/R 5000 L34 that won the 1976 Bathurst 1000 is the latest addition to the 2024 Repco Adelaide Motorsport Festival’s PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners’ category on March 16 and 17. 

Bathurst regular Bob Morris and Englishman Bob Morris won Bathurst in the Channel Seven-backed V8-powered four-door Torana despite a late scare. Fitzpatrick was forced to nurse the car home with smoke billowing from a broken gearbox seal in addition to a broken rear axle, leading home a Torana top-seven sweep of the event.   

The Torana is coming to Adelaide courtesy of the National Motor Racing Museum in Bathurst, alongside the 1965 Bathurst-winning Ford Cortina Mk.I GT500. The PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners’ category is new for the 2024 Repco Adelaide Motorsport Festival, featuring original Bathurst 500/1000 winners include the two-time winning Holden VH SS Commodore (1982 and 1983) and Holden ZB Commodore (2020 and 2022) plus the Nissan Skyline GT-R R32s that won in 1991 and 1992 with more Bathurst winners being announced in the coming weeks.

Held the week prior to the Australian Grand Prix, the Repco Adelaide Motorsport Festival is a museum in motion, displaying historic, rare and significant racing vehicles on the Victoria Park section of the Adelaide Street Circuit. 

Categories featuring Formula 1, V8 Supercars, Group C and A touring cars, sportscars and more will feature over the course of the Repco Adelaide Motorsport Festival, in addition to on-track demonstrations, off-track displays, villas and more. 

CLICK HERE to purchase tickets to the 2024 Repco Adelaide Motorsport Festival.


bottom of page