top of page

Adelaide 500 & Bathurst 1000-winning cars headline V8 Supercars category

The Adelaide Motorsport Festival’s new V8 Supercars category will feature the last Holden to win a race in the Australian Touring Car Championship/Supercars, a Bathurst 1000-winning car and one of the most successful cars in championship history, in a celebration of the Holden Commodore V8.

The V8 Supercars category expands the offering of Australian touring cars at the Adelaide Motorsport Festival, alongside the Heritage Touring Cars (Group C and A) and 5-Litre Touring Cars (Group 3A) categories. The V8 Supercars category features post-Project Blueprint V8s, commemorating Holden and the Commodore following its retirement at the end of 2022.

The last Holden winner in Supercars, the Triple Eight Race Engineering ZB Commodore driven by Broc Feeney, will be part of the category at the 2023 Adelaide Motorsport Festival. It’s a return to Victoria Park for the car, with Feeney winning Holden’s last-ever race at the VALO Adelaide 500 in December 2022. The car will be driven by Supercars team owner and Australian Top Fuel Championship winner Peter Xiberras.

The 2016 Bathurst 1000-winning VF Commodore is also heading to the Adelaide Motorsport Festival. Team owner and driver Jonathan Webb will get back behind the wheel of the Tekno Autosports car in Adelaide, seven years since he and co-driver Will Davison conquered Mount Panorama.

The VF Commodore in which Jamie Whincup won multiple Supercars championships will also be in attendance. Whincup holds the record for most Australian Touring Car Championship/Supercars championship wins with seven, including three in a VF Commodore in 2013, 2014 and 2017. The car in which he won the title in 2013 and 2014 will be at the Adelaide Motorsport Festival; the first championship winner of the Car of the Future era of Supercars and the third-most winning V8 Supercar in history. Racer Chad Parrish will drive the car in Adelaide.

Other Holden Commodore V8 Supercars in the category include a former James Courtney Holden Racing Team VF; a former Rick Kelly HSV Dealer Team VZ; a former Mark Skaife Holden Racing Team VE; a former Perkins Engineering VE Commodore; and more.


bottom of page